HCG Diet Craze

Some time back, one of my kids told me about this wonderful product that would enable one to lose a lot of weight fast- said her family was using it, loved it, and thought I would benefit by it since it’s so hard for me to lose. I got some and discovered that there was more to it than just taking this liquid- I had to eat only 500 calories per day! Now I happen to know that on 500 calories a day, most people would indeed lose considerable weight no matter what they put into their body, so I went to both my Naturopath and my medical Doctor, asking each of them what they thought or if they knew anything about this product. Both of them told me the same thing– it’s not a good idea, not a good product, and you will lose the same amount of weight without it, just following their diet- well I already knew that, but it never hurts to have ones knowledge confirmed yet again.

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.