Severe Aortic Stenosis

This usually begins with a calcified aortic that gets worse over time. Unfortunately my dear husband has this. He is still having tests and will no doubt have surgery this Fall for his failing aortic valve. He recently came to me with a question that I want to share, because he can’t be the only one to wonder. He asked me why, since he feels so great, doesn’t get colds, flu, or other disease- why doesn’t he feel bad and know he has a problem that his Dr. discovered through a routine exam. I told him what I knew he didn’t want to hear, but is the truth as I have learned it. His DIET is wrong. I explained that we take certain supplements with our food in order to keep us free of colds, flu, cancer, etc., and since our immune system is very healthy, we feel great- HOWEVER- if the foods we eat are not body friendly, the bad stuff has to go somewhere, so on its way out, it crud’s up our veins, which in time will surely give us problems. He loves what I call ‘garbage foods’, and consumes tons of sugar and flour. I found some articles for him which says the same things I told him and he has talked with others who agreed at least somewhat. Now he is starting to change his diet slightly and I’m praying he will become even more serious with it. Just as there isn’t a supplement to straighten my curved spine, there isn’t a supplement to turn the bad foods we put into our bodies into good ones. If God made it, we should eat it, but if man made it, we’re usually better off without it.

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.