There Is Physical AND Mental Illness– Address Both!

It has come to my attention once more, that physical illness is not all there is to being sick. I remember many years ago I had problems I didn’t understand. I felt terrible- mentally, actually- not physically.  I would go into a bedroom, bury my head into a pillow and scream! One day I mentioned it to a daughter who knew I was dieting to lose weight and she asked if I was using Aspartame products. I told her I was basically living on them- in my drinks and food, I sweetened everything with it. She said she thought I should stop all products with that sweetener- but what does she know?? I cut back a bit. Couldn’t have been more than a week later that a Doctor I trusted told me that was the very worst sweetener I could possibly use. Some people begin to get Alzheimer’s  from it, he said. Needless to say I’ve not touched it since and warn as many people as I can about it. When I asked why the FDA allowed it, I was told that in a very small amount it probably wouldn’t hurt anyone- (that is probably true of anything- poison, even). It was then that I stopped trusting the FDA to care about our good health and keep us safe. If you are having problems with health, whether physical or mental, I suggest you change some of the things you eat and take supplements that will keep you well. They don’t have to be the same ones my husband and I use– after all, there are many good companies out there. What I can say in all honesty, is if you get any disease, colds, flu– yes, even cancer, that is not necessary. Change your brand to one that will keep you well. We use Purity and if you’d like to do the same, they will give you the same good service and the lower prices we get if you call the number on my Supplements?! page. If you or someone you know has gotten cancer, zeolite will remove the cancer cells from your body. A link to our page for that is also on our Supplements?! page.  TO YOUR GOOD HEALTH!

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There Is Physical AND Mental Illness– Address Both!

  1. What do you know about Splenda? My naturopath does not like me using it, but could not point to any scientific studies to prove it was not a healthy option. I was using Truvia, but it’s expensive!

    • talknshare says:

      “Splenda — the public health experiment
      What should you think about artificial sweeteners? We want you to be fully informed about the dangers of Splenda (which isn’t what food marketers want!) so you can make the best choices for yourself and for your family. So let’s make sure you are.”

      This is part of an article I’m reading as I prepare to publish information on the subject of artificial sweeteners. Some time back, I read a couple of items that convinced me I do not want artificial sweeteners in my body. If I can’t use stevia or other natural sweeteners, I will have my coffee, tea, etc., with only milk or cream and NO sweetener. I want my body to be as healthy as I can help it be.

Comments are closed.