Is Gluten-Free For You & Me?

Various BreadsI know some of you eat a gluten-free diet because wheat products  don’t seem to agree with you. I also know that God created wheat and people in Bible times baked bread and there were times God told the people to eat bread. I do believe the bread they ate way back then was a very healthy food, which is mostly not available to us today, because our wheat is processed– bleached, the nutrition removed, and the resulting flour is not a healthy choice for us to consume. For those who can and do, eat breads, there is a new diet twist you might consider, so I turn this article over to Isabel now…

Lose the grains– lose the gut!

Recently my business partner, Jeff, wanted to really buckle down and lose a few stubborn pounds that had crept on from business trips. Now, Jeff is a very fit guy and absolutely follows the Beyond Diet meal plans, but I think he was following the “when in Rome” food plan this summer. (Just teasing, Jeff!)

Jeff asked me for the quickest method to lose the weight. And my advice might surprise you. I told him…

“Don’t eat grains.”

That’s right, not even sprouted whole grain bread. You see, even SWG bread contains some gluten, and sometimes your diet needs a boost like this to get you back on the right track.

Not only did he lose 15 pounds without losing muscle mass, Jeff was able to continue eating grain free – without regaining the weight – on several business trips this fall.

Jeff actually found a lot of great grain-free recipes, like Superfood Chili, from a new cookbook, The Everyday Grain-Free Cookbook, written by our friend, Kelsey Kale.

Kelsey developed all 94 recipes in this information- (and inspiration-) packed cookbook in her own kitchen. It’s hard to believe by looking at her now, but, like me, Kelsey once struggled with her weight. What worked for her was going grain free, and she’s never looked back…or looked better!

Not only is every recipe gluten free AND grain free – which means fewer carbs and lower sugars – she offers dairy-free modifications for many recipes. Perfect for the holidays when you never know what intolerances or allergies people may have. She brought Fudgey Peanut Butter Protein Brownies to the office recently that were a total crowd pleaser.

One of my family’s favorite recipes is Basic Almond Flour Biscuits…so good! You can have them with dinner, or make a breakfast sandwich with one biscuit, an egg fried in coconut oil, and a tomato slice. Great for on-the-go mornings.

>> Make delicious GRAIN FREE recipes that help you lose weight! <<

Kelsey also offers a ton of good information on how to fit a grain-free diet into your daily routine with no-cook snack ideas, simple metabolism-boosting meal add-ins, plus an updated “grain-free food pyramid.” Click on the above link to check it out and order. You can be healthy and happy going grain-free for a short while, or for life– you decide!

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.