Do NOT Eat This For Breakfast, Unless…

Joel and Josh share another tip for great nutrition, a feeling of fullness and weight loss…    OatmealDo you eat oatmeal for breakfast? While it certainly can be a solid, healthy option, most are heavily processed and absolutely TERRIBLE for you.

For example, I was just at the store and took a look at a brand of “heart-healthy” instant oatmeal (their claim), the “Maple and Brown Sugar” flavor.

First, there is no maple in it. There is also no brown sugar in it. Instead, it’s packed with artificial ingredients, colors, and flavors. It’s also packed with regular sugar and I’ve even seen some varieties with the “flavor” gel packets full of high fructose corn syrup…talk about royally screwing up oatmeal!

This product also has a significantly higher glycemic index than regular “old fashioned oatmeal” due to it’s instant nature where it’s been pre-cooked via high-heat processing. This high heat processing also robs the oatmeal of many important vitamins and minerals, making it an overall less nutritious product.

So, if you’re going to go with oatmeal, please stay away from the instant, processed, sugar-laden versions.

Instead, the best choice is plain ol’ steel cut oats. While they take a few extra minutes to cook, it’s certainly worth it for the lower glycemic index, extra fiber, and greater vitamin and mineral content…all while avoiding all that processed garbage.

Steel cut oats will also leave you feeling fuller, longer, and you’ll probably find that you enjoy the more firm texture and nuttier flavor a LOT more than mushy instant oatmeal anyway.

TO YOUR GOOD HEALTH

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do NOT Eat This For Breakfast, Unless…

  1. Magnificent items from you, man. I have keep in mind your
    stuff prior to and you are simply too excellent. I actually like what you’ve received here, really like what you’re saying and
    the way in which wherein you assert it. You’re making it enjoyable and you still take care of to stay it wise. I can’t wait to read far more from you.
    This is really a great web site.

Comments are closed.