Looking To Try A Different Diet?

We would like to introduce you to George Malkmus, who has a fascinating story to tell and just possibly some insight you can take advantage of.

GeorgeI am almost 80 years old (born February 12, 1934). For almost half of my life I ate what is considered the “traditional (or Standard) American diet.”  My mother was a Registered Nurse, a graduate of Mt. Sinai Hospital in New York City, and her nurses’ training played a big part in what she gave me to eat as a child. Here was my typical day’s menu growing up…

Breakfast
Breakfast started with a glass of (pasteurized – i.e., cooked) orange juice, reconstituted with tap water containing chlorine. This was followed in the summer time with Wheaties or Cheerios (both cooked) with pasteurized (cooked) milk and refined (cooked) sugar, or in the winter with Cream-of-Wheat or Wheatena (both cooked), with pasteurized (cooked) milk and refined (cooked) sugar.

Lunch
We didn’t have school lunch programs in those days so mother had to prepare lunch for me at home. For all 13 years of school from kindergarten through 12th grade, lunch consisted of peanut butter (cooked) and jelly (cooked) on a couple slices of (cooked) white bread, like Wonder Bread. This was carried to school in a brown paper bag and supplemented with an 8 oz. container of pasteurized (cooked) milk at school.

Supper
The average supper consisted of a cooked meat, cooked potato (usually mashed), cooked vegetable, and always a cooked, sugar-sweetened dessert.  Mother had learned in nurses’ training the importance of animal-sourced protein (milk and meat) and the importance of milk for strong teeth and bones. I can’t remember a raw salad or anything else raw being served at home except for some watermelon in the summer.

Upon graduating from high school in 1952, I served on a ship in the U. S. Navy during the Korean War. On the ship we had basically a repeat of the diet mother had raised me on. I remember one time in the Mediterranean our supply ship did not rendezvous on time, and for almost a week we had steak from the freezer locker three times a day.

Within days of discharge from the Navy I was married and you can guess what I ate for the next 21 years – you guessed it – the same almost completely cooked food I had been raised on, and the Navy had served me during the Korean War. I can remember sitting down in the evening and eating a whole ½ gallon of Breyers Ice Cream (cooked in processing) in one sitting.

Cancer Strikes at Age 42

As you may know, at age 42, while pastoring a very successful church in upstate New York, I was told I had colon cancer – the same kind of cancer I watched mother die from following medical treatments of chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery. Not wanting to go the same devastating route of medical treatments mother had gone I went searching for an alternative.

In my search, I turned to an Evangelist in Texas by the name of Lester Roloff. He discouraged me from going the medical route and encouraged me to do something as simple as change what I ate, from the standard American cooked diet I had been on for the previous 42 years of my life, to the uncooked diet God gave Adam in the Garden of Eden in Genesis 1:29, and to drink lots of freshly extracted, raw (uncooked) vegetable juices.

Overnight, I opted for this new diet, along with lots of freshly extracted, raw vegetable juices. Within weeks, my rectal bleeding had stopped and within a year my baseball-sized tumor was gone, without any medical interference.

That happened in 1976, almost 38 years ago. Today, I am still in excellent health (and still on that “new” diet) and will soon celebrate my 80th birthday.

For almost 40 years, I have been studying diet and lifestyle. This research has revealed that all of the serious tooth decay I experienced as a child, all the colds and influenza I suffered, the constant pimples and high blood pressure, fatigue, failing eyesight, and finally colon cancer were all the result of one simple mistake — poor diet and lifestyle.

When I changed my diet at Brother Roloff’s admonition, my cancer simply went away and I stopped getting sick. And here I am at the age of nearly 80 still in excellent health.

I have learned that a cooked, meat-and-dairy-based diet and lack of daily vigorous exercise is a prescription for sickness, and that a basically raw, plant-based diet with lots of daily vigorous exercise is a prescription for wellness and a healthy and strong body.

George Malkmus founded Hallelujah Acres, and although we don’t totally agree with him on every point, we know if y0u follow his lead you will be very healthy. We have learned that sun-ripened fruits and veggies will keep you quite healthy and because most of us don’t have access to them, we suggest a vitamin that contains them. There are several companies that sell them and if you would like to get the same one we enjoy, you will find it on our Supplements?! page.

To Your Good Health!

 

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.