GARCINIA CAMBOGIA– Doe’s It Actually Work?

1 badI like to think I’ve a nice measure of intelligence, but I sometimes make the wrong decision– (does that mean I’m truly human? LOL!!) As most of you know, I started this health blog some time back and it has been popular, probably because I’m very careful to give honest and useful information. I sell nothing and only recommend things I’ve actually tried and can recommend from those who do sell a great product. Mostly, I just give information that is helpful for all of us to know and follow.

I had been noticing many ads for a natural supplement called Garcinia Cambogia and finally decided to try it to see if it’s something I can recommend on my blog– ooop’s! I didn’t Google for information, but just ordered from a company I thought I should be able to trust. BAD DECISION!! I didn’t get the free bottle they promised so I could try and decide. They sent FOUR BOTTLES AND CHARGED ME $148.00 THREE DAYS LATER!! MY BAD, MY BAD!!

I have since done some research and what this dishonest company sent me had calcium in it, and therefore it DID NOT work. This product works if it is pure and strong enough, with nothing added to it. When I checked it out with my Naturopath, he showed me what he gives patients who ask and told me it sometimes helps, but recommends I just lower my carbs since I already eat right and fast a lot. I was delighted to discover he gives what I learned in my study of the subject. A good Garcinia Cambogia supplement should be at least 1,500mg, contain 60% HCA (the plant’s active ingredient), potassium to help with absorption– AND NOTHING ELSE! The brand he had does, so I know there is more than one good source out there if you care to look. I learned that most companies put calcium in it and that kills the benefit you would otherwise receive, which means if you have been using this and it has calcium in it, you probably are very disappointed. I was disappointed because mine had calcium added to it- no wonder I didn’t lose anything, nor was my hunger, (which is small but still occurs), reduced. I then ordered some from Whole Body Research and that one worked very well. You do need to realize that this product will not cause your fat to melt– there is NO PRODUCT we are aware of that does that.

FD_garcinia_cambogiaYes, this Garcinia Cambogia is a great product that reduces hunger, but that is all it does. It cannot ‘melt fat’. The fat melts away because when we are less hungry, we eat less, and our fat melts away with the lesser amount of food.

There are other products that will also take away hunger, but unless the food you eat is the right food for your body, you will be disappointed in the end result.

IT’S A NEW YEAR— AND I’VE HAD A ‘LIGHTBULB MOMENT‘!!!

In studying this subject, I was told that we should leave all chemicals out of our diet and that processed sugar is a chemical- I tended to doubt that, so in talking to a nurse I trust, I asked her if she had ever heard that and she gave me an emphatic YES!! It turns out that any food that is processed and changed from its natural state is considered a chemical, so the only sugar that isn’t a chemical is raw and we should sweeten with cane juice- either in liquid form or dried.

My Naturopath was right. If someone is just starting to lose weight, this product will no doubt help, since it reduces hunger and they will be more apt to stick with their eating plan. However, focus should be on how to eat for a lifetime, not on a short term diet to reach the goal weight, after which they go back to eating the things that made their ‘diet’ necessary to begin with.

You will find the best way to eat yummy and healthy foods for life on our EAT HEALTHY! page– you will eat what you want and like while avoiding yo-yo dieting! I can joyfully say that the way I eat now and have been encouraging everyone to eat here, REALLY WORKS!!

If you always do what you’ve always done, you’ll always get what you always got.

TO YOUR GOOD HEALTH!!

Advertising

Please note that any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com. The Administrators of this blog have no connection to or financial interest in any of the promoted products and/or services and gain no income from any advertising displayed on this blog.

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to GARCINIA CAMBOGIA– Doe’s It Actually Work?

  1. Thiѕ is the right blog for anybody who wishes to fiոd out about this topic.
    You understand so much it’s almost tough to argue ѡith you
    (not thаt I really աill need to… Ha-Ha). You definitely put a new
    spin oո a topic that hɑs been written about for many years.
    Wonderful ѕtuff, just excellent!

    • talknshare says:

      Thank you! We strive to give everyone information that is true, accurate and helpful. It is thanks to our wonderful medical doctors, naturopaths, and several nutritionists that I am able to do this.

  2. Yοur style is so unique in compɑrison to оther people I’ve rеad ѕtuff from.
    I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity.
    Guess I’ll just bookmark this page.

  3. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  4. Ӏ really like reading through ɑո article that
    will make people thinк. Also, thаnk you for permitting
    me to commeոt!

  5. Gerald says:

    Howɗy! I’m at work surfіng around your blog from
    my new iPhone! Just wanted to say I love reading yоur blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the great ԝork!

  6. Christy says:

    Нaving read this Ι believed it was very enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding tɦe time and effort to put this coոtent together.
    I once again find myself ѕpending a sigոificant amount of time both
    reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  7. I have been surfing on-line greater than three hours these days,
    but I never found any attention-grabbing article like
    yours. It is pretty value sufficient for me. In my view, if all website
    owners and bloggers made just right content as you did,
    the internet shall be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  8. This site was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something
    that helped me. Many thanks!

  9. A motivating dіscuѕsion is definitely worth comment. Tɦere’s
    no doubt that that you ought to write more on tҺis suƅject matter, it might not be a taboo matter but generally people don’t discuss such
    topics. To the next! Kind гegards!!

  10. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed aand look forward to seeking more of your
    great post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  11. Wonderful article! This is the kind of info that is meant to be
    shared around the internet. Shame on Google for not positioning this publish higher!
    Thanks =)

  12. Andy says:

    I see consumersguides.com gives strong recommendations for the WholeBodyResearch supplement company, giving the reader the impression they are not connected. But is that really the case and what do you know about their working relationship? I sure hope the two don’t have a conflict of interest.

    • talknshare says:

      I believe The Consumers Guide evaluates a great many things and recommends, or don’t recommend, depending upon their findings. As far as I know, they don’t sell any products that they evaluate. With this product, I believe their evaluation is right on- it even agrees with my Naturopath. I will be evaluating this product later, as I am still taking it and have a ways to go.

Comments are closed.