Stop Eating These?? Eat These Instead!

Joel is a treasure of wonderful helpful information!

I can eat the things he mentions here, because I’m not sensitive to foods that contain gluten, although I have noticed they do make me break out in rolls of fat, and right where I don’t want it! It was only after my Naturopath told me that actually no wheat products are good for us because they have, over time, been altered from the good healthy foods they once were, that I began avoiding them– and now that we’ve discovered our wheat crops are being soaked in poison to make harvesting easier, you can bet I will try not to consume ANY!!  PLEASE read this article! I’ve enjoyed Ezekiel 4:9 Sprouted Grain breads for years, but didn’t know until recently they also make tortillas, bagels, rolls and other things we can enjoy. I really LOVE being able to have a healthy version of things that are now a bad choice from most companies.  OK, lets hear from Joel…

Hey, it’s Joel, and I actually just got home from the grocery store.  In fact, as soon as I’m done writing this powerful fat-burning newsletter, I’m gonna head on over to the el kitchen (Spanish for kitchen) and make me some fajitas. Mmmm fajitas…so good 🙂

So what did I buy from the grocery store? Wouldn’t YOU want to know?

Just kidding, I’ll tell you.

I bought a bunch of stuff that you already know is healthy (plenty of fruits, veggies, etc) and then quite a few things that most people don’t use but are WAY healthier than the “healthy” option of similar food items that people do normally use.

Confused yet? Let me break it down in to practical examples.

Most people would choose 100% Whole Wheat bread as a “healthy” option. I didn’t buy 100% Whole Wheat bread, I bought Ezekiel 4:9 Sprouted Grain bread.

Is 100% Whole Wheat bread the worst thing on earth? Not necessarily, although our wheat is now being poisoned before harvest- but the FDA says it only affects us very minimally, but Ezekiel bread is just 100 times better. Organic, Sprouted, 100% Whole Grain flour-less bread, and a 2-slice serving even contains 8 grams of complete protein (and 6 grams of fiber). So yes, it’s better.

Not only did I buy some Ezekiel bread, but I also bought some Ezekiel flour-less tortillas (for my fajitas) – same whole grain, complete protein goodness as above.

So that was the first “healthy” food swap I made.

Second, I bypassed the All Natural Peanut Butter and instead picked up a jar of Enhanced Almond Butter by Naturally More. Why? Because Enhanced Almond is like super nut butter, and I’m all about being super. That and the fact that peanuts are one of the most common food allergens, and when consumed regularly can cause slowed weight loss in those sensitive to it (which is actually the majority of individuals).

In addition to that, Enhanced Almond is also fortified with flax seeds to give it a nice Omega-3 kick. Best. Nut-butter. Ever.

Up next was my third food swap, and that was when I passed through the dairy isle. See you later organic milk, I’m grabbing the almond milk instead.

Again, a lot of individuals are sensitive to dairy, and actually experience accelerated fat loss by removing it from their diet. I hardly drink milk anymore, and instead opt for almond milk whenever possible.

No lactose, no dairy, no indigestion, no bloat…and frankly, I think it tastes better.

And oh yeah, it has one THIRD the calories of regular milk while scoring far lower on the Insulin Index.

Joel Marion, CISSN
Author, 30 Second Hormone Fix

Jeannie here– Joel believes a supplement, Leptin can help if you seem to be stuck and recommends LeptiBurn™ from BioTRUST. We have started to do a bit of research on leptin and recommend you read about it on WebMD! We tried this product and did not feel it helped us, so after reading some articles, we cannot recommend it, but if you wish to try it, do! It won’t hurt you and if it helps- well that is what Talk ‘N Share is all about! We still stand solidly behind the information we have for you on our EAT HEALTHY! page- it works great for us!

TO YOUR GOOD HEALTH!

Advertising

Please note that any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com. The Administrators of this blog have no connection to or financial interest in any of the promoted products and/or services and gain no income from any advertising displayed on this blog.

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.