TO LOSE WEIGHT, BEGIN WITH TODAY!

If you want to lose weight, begin where you are.
Don’t shoot for some goal in the future too far.
Begin with today and work hard to achieve,
And the losses you’ll see will make you believe
That a goal can be reached–but not in one bound.
Each step takes you closer by ounce and by pound.
-Carol Ackerman

FD 3 weigh2FD 3 weigh1FD 3 weigh3

We love this quote by Carol Ackerman! We’ve discovered losing weight is easy for some but hard for others to achieve.

Here in Talk ‘N Share, you will find my own personal experiences that have enabled my success and may very well help you as well. Everyone can achieve their goal of having a slim, trim and healthy body, but everyone won’t get there using the same tools. Think about it- people usually drive a vehicle or take a bus, train or plane to go many miles and there are dozens of different ones they can choose from- some people actually choose to walk or run, but in the end, most get to their destination goal- they just didn’t get there in the exact same way.

FD 3 weigh4OK- Let’s address the elephant in the room- the extra unhealthy weight no one mentions in polite company. Here in this Health Blog I share many ways of achieving your goal, what has worked for me and what I am doing now. If you look at the menu on my Talk ‘N Share site you may see a number of things that peak your interest.  Coaching Korner, EAT HEALTHY! Skinny Body MAX- Your LAST Diet? Yummy & Healthy Smoothies, and others- after reading these you should have a good idea of how you’d like to proceed.

WHAT AM I DOING NOW?

A combination… I like to start my day with coffee, so am making a Bulletproof one each morning- today I put 2 cups of hot freshly brewed coffee into the blender, added 2 T of real butter, 2 T of pure coconut oil and 2 scoops of chocolate protein powder. It had that foam head so many like and was a nice quick version of a yummy healthy Mocha.

A bit later I joined hubby for breakfast and had scrambled eggs the way I like them best- cheese melted on the top and sour cream on top of that- also 2 or 3 slices of bacon- mmmmm, GOOD! Since I eat chemical-free, I’m just not hungry anymore, so I had another cup of coffee but will not eat again until dinner. Tonight we’re having steak and I think I’ll just have a salad with mine, although if I’m a bit hungry I’ll have a small baked potato as well. I usually like chocolate after dinner, so 3 choc. peanut butter malt balls will be just perfect. If this sounds like the One Day Diet, it is close but I’m not concerned about any ‘rules’. I simply eat whatever I feel like, when I feel like, and enjoy the wonderful healthy slim and trim results!

TO YOUR GOOD HEALTH!

Advertising

Please note that any advertisements that you see on this blog are placed here by WordPress.com. The Administrators of this blog have no connection to or financial interest in any of the promoted products and/or services and gain no income from any advertising displayed on this blog.

About talknshare

My study of how to achieve and keep good health began when I was 18 and has been my lifelong passion. I have learned much over the years and when my T.O.P.S. group dissolved, I created Talk 'N Share. Life happened and I have not done anything with it until now. Since the beginning of this year I have learned many important things and wish to share with others, who like myself, may find it nearly impossible to lose those last few pounds and maintain the loss already achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.